Glad Game

As we draw to the end of July (which currently has been the best month for weather!!) and welcome in the summer, the wellbeing challenge this month has been to keep a gratitude journal!

So what has Kieran done this month as part of this extremely good challenge? I have been playing the glad game! What is the Glad Game I hear you ask? It is writing down three things each evening that you have been glad for that day.

It is a simple thing, does not take much time at all, however, it has a very powerful impact on how you feel and how you look at the world around you.

Each evening I think about what has happened that day and make a note of it, I also try to start the day the same way. As a Christian, I often start my prayers with the things I am grateful for, having an attitude of gratitude makes life that bit brighter.

So what are some of the top things on my gratitude list?

  • My daughter Lily running and giving me a huge cuddle everyday I collect her from childcare.
  • Sunsets - they have been rather fabulous during May
  • An anonymous gift in the post!
    A book about chopping wood - my new favourite past time!
    Why not try this yourself, you can tweet us and let us know how you get on!